SaaS Experts

16 SaaS Experts You Need To Follow On Twitter

You can find a lot of buzz about SaaS and sales on Twitter, but it’s easy to get lost. If you’re trying to follow SaaS experts, then look no further! We’ve created a list of some of our favorite experts – from startup founders and venture capitalists to inside sales pros – that have a great presence on Twitter. These experts may vary in their background but what they have in common is they share quality content and insights with the startup community (or they’re just really funny).

Jason Lemkin @jasonlk

Jason Lemkin is a partner at Storm Ventures and he’s also the CEO and cofounder of Echosign. He frequently writes about VC, sales and startups on SaaStr.

Mark Suster @msuster

Mark Suster is a General Partner at Upfront Ventures. He is a 2x entrepreneur and he frequently shares his thoughts on startups and sales at Both Sides of the Table.

Aaron Ross @motoceo

Aaron Ross is the author of the best selling and award winning book Predictable Revenue, and the co-founder and CRO of PredictableRevenue.com.

Ken Krogue @kenkrogue

Ken Krogue is the founder of InsideSales.com and a regular Forbes contributor. You can find his sales and SaaS insights at kenkrogue.com.

David Skok @BostonVC

Davis Skok is an serial entrepreneur turned VC Matrix Partners, and he’s the author of for Entrepreneurs’ blog.

Steli Efti @Steli

Steli Efti is the co-founder and CEO of Close, an inside sales CRM for SMBs. Steli is an author, speaker and regularly writes shares his sales insights on The Close blog.

Tomasz Tunguz @ttunguz

Tomasz Tunguz is a partner at Redpoint Ventures. He writes daily blog posts about key questions facing startups including how to fund raise, startup benchmarks, management and team building.

Jill Rowley @jill_rowley

Jill Rowley is a startup advisor, keynote speaker and social selling evangelist with 15 years of SaaS experience. You can learn more about what she does at jillrowley.com.

Lincoln Murphy @lincolnmurphy

Lincoln Murphy is a customer success evangelist  and SaaS customer acquisition marketer & growth hacker. Check out his insight on Saas Growth Strategies.

Trish Bertuzzi @bridgegroupinc

Trish Bertuzzi is the President and Founder of The Bridge Group, B2B inside sales consulting and implementation. She regularly shares inside sales advice on the Inside Sales Experts Blog.

Christoph Janz @chrija

Christoph Janz is an internet entrepreneur turned SaaS investor. He’s currently a managing partner at Point Nine Capital.

Byron Deeter @bdeeter

Byron Deeter is a former entrepreneur and current partner at Bessemer Venture Partners.

Mark Roberge @markroberge

Mark Roberge is the CRO of the HubSpot Inbound Sales Division and the author of Best Seller “The Sales Acceleration Formula.”

Tawheed Kader @Tawheed

Tawheed Kader is the CEO of ToutApp, a sales productivity platform enabling sales teams to close deals faster.

Kyle Porter @kyleporter

Kyle Porter is the CEO of SalesLoft, a startup focused on sales development, customer acquisition, and organizational health.

Juliana Crispo @JulianaCrispo

Juliana Crispo is the founder Startup Sales Bootcamp, teaching startups a proven, repeatable process to sell (or pre-sell) new stuff now.

Have any SaaS experts to add to the list? Let us know at content@closeriq.com.

James Meincke

Director of Marketing @ CloserIQ. Previously Recruiter @ ManpowerGroup & Freelance Social Media Strategist. University of Wisconsin Journalism & Strategic Communication Grad.